Oliver Sacks: His Own Life 114 mins

  • Oliver Sacks: His Own Life
  • Oliver Sacks: His Own Life
  • Oliver Sacks: His Own Life

Starts Thu 3 Dec at:

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Monday, 30 November
--- No sessions ---
Tuesday, 1 December
--- No sessions ---
Wednesday, 2 December
--- No sessions ---
Thursday, 3 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 7:00PM 
Friday, 4 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 
Saturday, 5 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 
Sunday, 6 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 
Monday, 7 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 
Tuesday, 8 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 
Wednesday, 9 December
12:15PM 4:15PM 6:40PM 

Renowned neurologist and literary giant #OliverSacks is posthumously celebrated in this profound, highly engaging, deeply personal memoir. #HisOwnLife. 

Sacks sat down for a series of filmed interviews in his apartment in New York City. OLIVER SACKS: HIS OWN LIFE explores the life and work of the legendary neurologist and storyteller, as he shares intimate details of his battles with drug addiction, homophobia, and a medical establishment that accepted his work only decades after the fact. Sacks was a fearless explorer of unknown mental worlds who helped redefine our understanding of the brain and mind, the diversity of human experience, and our shared humanity.

This film is the story of a beloved doctor and writer who redefined our understanding of the brain and mind.

A portrait of the poetic neurologist of Awakenings, shot at the end of his life, takes a tender and thrilling look at the sacred demons that drove him.” – VARIETY

“(A) thoughtful, deeply affecting film.” – THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

"A Treasure trove." - Eye for Film

"Surprising and moving." -  The Hollywood Reporter

WINNER Audience Award Hamptons Film Festival

Telluride Film Festival OFFICIAL SELECTION

New York Film Festival OFFICIAL SELECTION