ZAPPA 128 mins

  • ZAPPA
  • ZAPPA
  • ZAPPA
  • ZAPPA
  • ZAPPA

Now showing at

Luna Leederville session times.   BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Monday, 1 March
1:50PM 8:45PM 
Tuesday, 2 March
1:50PM 8:45PM 
Wednesday, 3 March
1:50PM 8:45PM 
Thursday, 4 March
4:10PM 8:30PM 
Friday, 5 March
4:10PM 8:30PM
Saturday, 6 March
4:10PM 8:30PM
Sunday, 7 March
4:10PM 8:30PM
Monday, 8 March
--- No sessions ---
Tuesday, 9 March
--- No sessions ---
Wednesday, 10 March
--- No sessions ---

Luna On SX session times.   BOOK TICKETS

No sessions currently available

An in-depth exploration of Frank Zappa's private life and his rich, often controversial musical career. Featuring unfettered access to the Zappa vault and a deep cache of archival footage.

Full access to the family archive allows a rare look at the private life of the musical iconoclast. A culture warrior in the tradition of Lenny Bruce and Richard Pryor.

Assembled with love and diving deep into the unseen archival footage, Alex Winter (Deep Web, Downloaded) has whittled an immersive piece of art out of the life of Frank Zappa. Zappa brings us the musician and composer as we've rarely seen him: brought to life by interviews, old footage and appearances by friends and collaborators of the rock iconoclast (including his widow, Gail Zappa). Weaving its way through a career-long, storied and completely unique,  Zappa is a look at a legacy which history has, rightly, not forgotten.

Extra sessions  by popular demand screening from Feb 25 @ Luna Leederville

and  Luna on SX Sat Feb 27 & Sun Feb 28.

 

Luna also recommends...

MICK FLEETWOOD & FRIENDS

MICK FLEETWOOD & FRIENDS

Mick Fleetwood has assembled a stellar cast of musicians to celebrate the music that established Fleetwood Mac as one of the biggest bands in the ... more

White Riot

White Riot

An exploration of how punk influenced politics in late-1970s Britain, White Riot documents the formation of the Rock Against Racism ... more