Buckley's Chance 95 mins

  • Buckley's Chance
  • Buckley's Chance
  • Buckley's Chance
  • Buckley's Chance

Starts Thu 24 Jun at:

Windsor Cinema session times. BOOK TICKETS

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Tuesday, 22 June
--- No sessions ---
Wednesday, 23 June
--- No sessions ---
Thursday, 24 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Friday, 25 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Saturday, 26 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Sunday, 27 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Monday, 28 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Tuesday, 29 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 
Wednesday, 30 June
10:40AM 3:45PM 

BUCKLEY’S CHANCE is a fish-out-of-water story of a young boy Ridley who becomes lost in the harsh Australian outback with nothing but his camcorder and new friend, a wayward Dingo.

Starring British acting powerhouse, Bill Nighy (as grandpa) and beloved Australian actors Kelton Pell and Martin Sacks, BUCKLEY’S CHANCE delivers thrilling adventure, fun and friendship all set in the beautiful Australian outback.

A year after the loss of his father, Ridley and his mother, Gloria, move to Western Australia to live with Ridley's estranged grandfather Spencer. Once there, Spencer tries to connect with Ridley but all efforts usually lead to conflict. Ridley ends up lost deep in the outback on a quest to try to get home. Meanwhile, Spencer and Gloria search the outback for Ridley. Spencer tries to reassure Gloria that her son will be OK, all the while trying to come to terms with the loss of his only child. While suffering the elements of the Australian outback (especially for a kid from New York), Ridley manages to save a dingo, Buckley, from a leg trap. The two develop a bond and both boy and dog try to survive the elements to get Ridley back home.